Over 28 years of Excellence in Driver's Training!
California State License #3408 (bonded and Insured)
1.5 hours with a trained and knowledgeable instructor.
From the comfort of your own home, hassle free, online course.
Now that you're used to our vehicle, why not drive straight from your last lesson to the DMV for your test?
Call for Details
G.E.T. Behind The Wheel Driving School offers Behind the Wheel Driving School Services and Online Driving Courses, for teenagers in the Central Valley, CA and surrounding areas at a low cost...
G.E.T. Behind The Wheel Driving School provides 30 hours of online classroom instruction as required by the State of California D.M.V. at a cost of $49.00 per student, that's a 40% saving. Enroll now! Online driver education course will be administered by our "Driver's Education Online Affiliate"
G.E.T. Behind The Wheel Driving School now offers an online Traffic Violator's Course for only $19.95. We have partnered with Comedy School—from Traffic Safety Consultants, Inc., a nationwide leader in the traffic safety education industry—to present a fun, easy, and educational California traffic school. This traffic violator school (TVS) program has been officially licensed by the State of California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) for use statewide. This course will be administered by "Comedy School Online Affiliate".
Online Driver Education:
Online driver education course will be administered by "Traffic Safety Consultants inc." (Register Here).
$110.00 for 1.5 hours: 4 lessons of actual in car driving.
We offer lessons 7 days a week and will pick the student up from home or from school as long as it’s within our service area.
Note: You Must Have Your Permit Before Taking Driving Lessons.
We Teach: Defensive Driving, Driver's Responsibility and the Importance of Traffic Laws, Rules and Regulations according to the State of California and the DMV.
Our Vehicles are Equipped with Additional Mirrors and a Brake Pedal on the Passenger Side for Better Control by the Instructor.
Optional Drive Test Service:
The instructor will provide the student with last minute instruction by giving valuable tips on how to drive legally and safely, so the student can pass the drive test. The student will then take the test in our vehicle immediately after the lesson. Once the test is over, our instructor will drop the student off at their home or school within our service area. (There is a $70 fee for the first hour of use and an additional $10 for every 15 minutes thereafter.)
We Will Teach You:
The controls of the vehicle
How to use the steering wheel
How to Defensively Drive
How to make right and left turns effectivly
How and when to softly apply the brakes or the gas pedal
How to drive in lite / heavy traffic
How to switch lanes safely
How to use traffic lights
How to use green arrow and solid green traffic lights
How to park next to a curb, in parking lots, head-in, angled and parallel parking
How to make a three-point turn
How to back up your vehicle
How to drive on freeways